• Follow Us

  • Follow Us On Facebook
  • Follow Us On Twitter

Write A Review!

Rochester Furnished Homes LLC

Have you stayed at Rochester Furnished Homes? Why not write a review and let others know how you feel.

All reviews are checked to make sure that no spam is posted. All Reviews must be accompanied by a name, city when possible, state and country ....... Thank you

CLICK HERE TO SEND IN YOUR TESTIMONIAL OF ROCHESTER FURNISHED HOMES LLC

Reviews and Testimonials


8/25/16 During our time at the Mayo Clinic for a sabbatical, we spent 3 months at the Brown House at Rochester Furnished Homes. Its well furnished with a beautiful kitchen, a cute little deck and convenient parking. The owners Matthew and Diana Erwin and there delightful children were wonderful neighbors, very hospitable, generous and sensitive to our needs. We found it to be a great alternative to big apartment complexes. It is conveniently located, about a 15 minute walk to the Clinic. They are close to grocery store, parks, walking and biking trails, a good church, postal services and restaurants. It was large enough for us to live comfortably when our two daughters and granddaughters visited us for a week, We felt safe and very blessed to have found Rochester Furnished Homes. We even recommend them to Clinic students or faculty Thank you, Erwin Family.

Isaac and Marina Francis

8/10/16 We enjoyed our two month stay in the Blue house. It was very clean and had all of the basics needed for our extended stay. We loved the large back deck and private backyard. It is also located very close to the hike and bike trails which we used frequently. It is also on a very quiet street yet close to shopping. Matthew and Diana were very accommodating and attentive host's. We will definitely be staying here again.

Bonnie Henkel

6/28/16 My parents recently travelled here from Australia and stayed in the Yellow Home. Diana and Matthew were very friendly and helpful throughout their stay. The Yellow Home is very comfortable and it's street level layout is great for the elderly. I would highly recommend "Rochester Furnished Homes LLC" to anyone.

Andrew Tye

4/12/16 My daughter and I stayed in the Brown House for one week, and the White House for the remaining five weeks while getting daily treatments at Mayo Clinic. ( The reason for the move to the White House was because the White House was occupied the first week ) Both residences were clean, neat and well stocked. with most everything we needed. When we requested a Keurig and an electric tea kettle, Diana brought them over. When we had trouble with the shower, it was addressed and taken care of right away. I found them very accommodating ! Diana and Matthew also seem to have a knack for the hospitality business, even though they are a relatively small operation. I also loved the proximity of the nearby walking trails. I highly recommend Rochester Furnished Homes if you need an extended stay in Rochester. So much more personnel then a hotel in Rochester.

3/30/16 Our Family stayed at Rochester Furnished Homes in April 2015. What a wonderful little comfortable house!! Diana and Matthew were so helpful and caring!! We had to stay in Rochester for four weeks for the Mayo Clinic, we live 12 hours away. They were so accommodating and made everything so comfortable when we were having one of the most difficult times in our lives. I am so very thankful we decided to rent thier house. It is so nice and close to the hospital. Such a great little neighborhood. All the neighbors are so nice and even though you are in a city, it feels more like a town. Thank you once again for everything!!

Janelle C.

5/24/15 My daughter and I and her 10 month old daughter spent a week in a yellow duplex with RochesterFurnishedHomes. It was the perfect place for us. A one mile walk to my daughter's appointments so we did not need a car and close to parks and walks where I could take the little one. The kitchen was bright and cheerful and there was plenty of room in the bedrooms. Diana left lots of toys for the baby to play with and a high chair and bed. We were totally outfitted. Diana and her husband were delightful to work with. I would recommend it highly and it is very affordable.

Suzy Kellett

6/30/15 We have used Rochester Furnished Homes LLC for three different visits we have made to Rochester for Mayo Clinic appointments over the past year. We would give them a 4.5 out 5 stars and would highly recommend them for your lodging needs!! The owners are great to work with, very responsive to requests, and flexible to meet individualized needs. We have also found their pricing to be competitive if not outright better than what we could find in commercial hotel-type lodging that have much less space or functionality. We found Rochester Furnished Homes extremely useful to our circumstances because we are generally in town for 1 week for medical appointments and needed 2-3 bedrooms to accommodate our family. Furthermore, fully furnished kitchens keep us from the costly expense of eating all our meals out. Additionally, the home atmosphere has helped our daughter remain more relaxed during these stressful medical appointments than what could be expected when stuck in a cramped hotel room. Finally, all of the homes we stayed at were located in close proximity to Mayo Clinic which made our visit much easier.

Cheers !

Chad from SD

7 /15/15 We have stayed in two different properties owned by Rochester Furnished Homes. Both the homes were immaculately clean, the kitchens are well stocked, equipped and we felt right at home in each house we stayed.. In addition, they are conveniently located. What impressed us the most was care, and concern that Diana gives to each client, all responses are prompt. Diana was extremely efficient with our booking and goes out of her way to make sure we were comfortable when we arrived. This kind of care to details and attention to our needs is rare theses days, I highly recommend Rochester Furnished Homes.

Judy Douglas

7/19/15 We stayed in the Grey House July 4 - 12 and had the greatest experience in our little home away from home. The house was spotless and perfectly suited to our needs. We were able to bring our two small dogs with us which we would not have been able to do in a hotel. The owners Matt and Diana were fantastic ! They were so welcoming and friendly, as were the kids. The kids loved to play with our dogs in our fenced yard but were never a bother. We also enjoyed the deck in the backyard, as well as the BBQ which we used every night. We were able to enjoy many evenings on the deck. The location was perfect, just a few blocks away from our son and daugther-in-law and our new born grandson. We watched the fireworks display from the alley and saw the entire show. We will definitely return to visit our family and look forward to staying in one of Matt and Diana's properties.

Jackie Scott & Jackie Klompas

Alberta Canada

9/16/15 My husband and I stayed in the Cottage for more then a month this summer while he underwent chemo and radiation therapy. I had been frantic to find somewhere comfortable and inviting that would make life away from the clinic feel less confined. Diane and and tis home were gifts from heaven. You couldn't ask for more accommodating and considerate host than Diana - and the house became a home very quickly. Just 5 minutes away from Mayo and our daily appointments,it was equally convenient to restaurants, downtown, the mall,grocery stores, etc. We were so blessed to find this retreat. It was beautifully appointed and wonderfully kept and added a sense of normalcy to our lives that other accommodations couldn't . The space also allowed us to welcome family and friends to visit while we were there. We would highly recommend Rochester Furnished Homes to anyone. If we need a extended sat in Rochester in the future, I have Diana on speed dial.

Sue Woyicki

10/24/15 We enjoyed our 2 week stay at the Red House this October. Great location, right next to Cascade Creek and an easy walk to Silver Lake. Great walking trails for our dog who stayed with us, lots of squirrels to keep her occupied. The house was clean and had all the amenities including a washer and dryer. and an enclosed grassy area for our dog. The home offered a flat screen television with cable and all kitchen amenities. The owners are friendly, accommodating and reliable. We would not hesitate to stay at the Red House the next time we visit Rochester.

Richard Nelson

2/12/16 We needed accommodations for a multiple day stay while we had Mayo Clinic appointments. Our clinic schedule was hectic and very rigorous. Staying in the Brown Home was an excellent choice. First of all, the extra personal space was great.... not like that cramped feeling you sometimes get from a hotel. Secondly the feel that you were in a home was very comforting. The Brown home is a turn of the century gem, we felt we were at Grandma's house.... so relaxed and cozy, yet the home is stocked with all basics elements that made our stay easy. Diana was great to work with, very accommodating. We would recommend the Brown home to others.

J LeTourneau

3 /2/16 Rated Four Stars by guest: Green House ! Our group consisted of 7 adults and 1 child. Everyone slept very comfortably and there was plently of room to move around in the kitchen and dining room. We were all impressed that we were not on top of each another and everyone had a good Wi-Fi connection even with 7 devices at once. There are plenty of TV channels to watch and we also brought an X-box to hook-up. There is a HDMI connection on the side of the TV, very easy access for hook-up. The front porch, huge plus, ... rocking chairs and loveseat. Set-up your kitchen with plenty of cabinet room cookware and dishes. No need to bring a lot of clothes, they have a large washer with easy area to do laundry. Another note to make... the artwork has a soothing feel to it and adds to it's charm.

Vicki Bombelli, Oxford MS

1/4/17 Our five member family stayed in Rochester Furnished Home's White House for 3 weeks during the holidays due to my work at Mayo Clinic. The house was clean and had everything we needed. The location was perfect and we had a wonderful time. Diana and Matt were super nice, friendly and caring hosts, and we were grateful for their hospitality, even our kids got new friends from their kids, which was great. We can truly recommend their houses for anyone staying in Rochester. Tnank you and we hope we meet again.

Kati and Tapiio Turku Finland